P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 65,672 REVIEWS POWERED BY

P&O need to heed passenger observations
We would cruise with P & O again but since stopping the automatic gratuity, there is a noticeable increase in other costs . . . price of cruises, onboard shopping etc. Also, rather than introduce bigger ships, please bring back the smaller ships. We missed sailing on Adonia.


19 Jul 2019

Staff excellent locations not so good very industrial


18 Jul 2019

P&O need to pick themselves up as their quality is drastically slipping.
Improve the decor etc in the cabins and replace the patio doors on deck 'C' Also the quality of the food has deteriorated and the manner in which it has been cooked is unacceptable. Why has lobster been removed from the menu's ? The remainder of the ship requires an up date to make it lighter in the public areas. I have photos to back these comments up but prefer not to show them at this time.


Mr Taylor | 16 Jul 2019
Dear Mr Taylor Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I am truly sorry to hear of your disappointment with certain elements of the cruise, I was very sorry to read your comments and that you feel our standards have dropping. This is certainly not our intention and I sincerely regret if any of your enjoyment of your recent cruise was affected by this. I can see that you have contacted Guest Relations directly and is currently being looked into. Thank you for your patience whilst a member of the team investigates further and will be in touch with you in due course. I have noted your comments and these will be passed on accordingly. We do hope that despite the above, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on board again in the near future. Best wishes KellyGuest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

Cabin could have been cleaner - dust on the headboard and around the carpet edges that must have accumulated over quite some time. Apart from that it was a good experience. The food was great and the entertainment very good. Would probably cruise with P&O again but on a different ship.


16 Jul 2019
Good Morning Thank you for your feedback.We endeavour to ensure that our passengers are offered clean, well presented accommodation.Our standards of housekeeping are very high and we make every effort to ensure that these are met, from whatyou describe are certainly not reflective of the high quality of service we demand at P&O Cruises and therefore please accept my apologies for this. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience on board beautiful Azura and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back on board one of our ships in the very near future :-) Best wishes KellyGuest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

Great cruise, amazing wedding day, stunning scenery,brilliant captain
We cruised on the Ventura, generally the service was good but we did find that sometimes it was a bit slow in the bars. This is a really big ship and the cruise was very busy, this made it lose some of the personal touches. However, we were lucky to have our wedding on the first day at sea and the wedding organiser Tomba was amazing, in fact the whole day was just perfect and Captain Willard was brilliant. Cannot fault the whole day from hair and make up to the ceremony and photos and then dinner.


Ms Angel-Dobbs | 14 Jul 2019
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent cruise on Ventura. We were delighted that you were able to join us on board this cruise, especially as it you also held your wedding on board. It really was a pleasure to read that the whole day was perfect and well organised by your wedding planner Tomba. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to Captain Willard and all staff that were involved of the planning of your special day. Many Congratulations from all at P&O Cruises. Best wishes, Toni
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

A fantastic cruise to the Norwegian Fjords
Brilliantly organised, very efficient, friendly. Would definitely recommend P&O.


12 Jul 2019
Good Morning Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent cruise on Arcadia. Glad to know thatyou had a fantastic time and found everything to be great for you. The Fjords are beautiful and definitely the best way to see them :-) We do hope we can welcome you back on board again very soon. Best wishes KellyGuest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

Yes food brilliant


Mr Barnett | 12 Jul 2019
Dear Mr Barnett Thank you :-) Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your cruise and the delicious food they serve on board. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on board again in the very near future. Best wishes KellyGuest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

We love P&O cruises, we've done 3 bow and cant wait for another one


Mrs Hall | 11 Jul 2019
Good Morning Mrs Hall, Thank you so much for your kind comments with regards to your recent cruise experience. It is such a pleasure to learn that you have been on 3 cruises and have had such great times. We hope that we can welcome you back on board again soon. Best wishes, Toni Guest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

This was our very first cruise and p&0 was such a good company could not fault anuthing


Beverley | 11 Jul 2019
Good Morning Beverley, Thank you for your feedback and ratings with regards to your recent cruise. We are delighted that you were able to join us on board for this cruise and it is a pleasure to learn that you had such a good time. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back on board again soon. Best wishes, Toni
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises

Overall a very enjoyable cruise, shame about the negatives.
This was our first cruise with P&O, our last 5 cruises were with Cunard. We picked this particular cruise for the date and itinerary to celebrate my wife's 70th birthday. We enjoyed the cruise very much, the food, the staff, the entertainment, other guests we met and the accommodation were all very good. The downside was the capacity of the playhouse, only 29% of double occupancy passengers could be seated at each performance, this drops to 25% with full occupancy. All 3 Cunard ships hold more than 40%. We were on first sitting for evening meal on a table of 8 so to get a seat in the playhouse for the first performance was a rush to say the least, coupled with the lack of Ladies toilets around the area, only 4 cubicles over 2 floors so long queues, and the constant announcements that no seat can be reserved unless you are sitting on it did not make for a relaxed atmosphere. In the end we opted for the second show, got in early and watched others fight for seats. My biggest complaint though was that in Stockholm we decided to use the Hop on Hop off Bus, I had done my research and found out that the cost by paying on the Bus was 322krone which in sterling is about £26 to £27each. Having disembarked we went to pay on the Bus but were refused and told we had to use our onboard account and it would be billed by P&O, this cost £31.50 each. As we paid the select price for our cabin we were entitled to free a shuttle bus, so had we known that P&O would be charging us we could have caught the shuttle and paid £10 less for the 2 tickets in town. P&O have therefor charged us twice as the non select passengers would have had to pay around £5 each for the shuttle. We were not happy and we will not make that mistake again, the select price, which was around £400 more for both of us, did not give us value for money as the only benefits were parking, £110 if booked independently and a couple of shuttle busses.


10 Jul 2019
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close