P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 59,254 REVIEWS POWERED BY

Disappointed
Service was very good, but a lot of things could have been better. I thought that the ship was too big and crowded with very little room to relax outdoors. It was difficult to relax indoors as it was too cold!, And who wants to be indoors when you are in the Caribbean! We found the air conditioning was way too fierce in all the public areas. . We found it expensive and a rip off and the hard sell was intrusive, every thing was about getting more money out of you. The lifts and stair system could prove disastrous in an emergency. Signs to indicate where you are on the ship would have been useful! We were only just getting to grips with it at the end of our two weeks cruise. The staff were very good on the whole. Our cabin steward was excellent. On the whole we were disappointed with the ship and would not recommend Britannia. I would not recommend them or buy from them again. Why do Customer Relations only reply to five star reviews!!!


Mr Davies | 23 Mar 2019

Overall good but lapses in service and final embarkation let it down!
Slow start on service but improved after the first 10 days! Our cabin steward was excellent throughout. Yes we would recommend P&O with overall good value for money. The disembarkation need to be reorganised it was shambolic and left a bad final impression


Mr Stark | 22 Mar 2019

Excellent service, excellent ship all round great holiday


Mr Kerrigan | 22 Mar 2019

Food could be more varied and hot. Often food was lukewarm or cold. The evening entertainment was lacklustre.


22 Mar 2019

An experience we wish to repeat.
Staff and crew Brilliant, courteous and pleasant. Food in all restaurants excellent. The ports of call we thoroughly enjoyed. I still feel your excursions whilst excellent in content are in some cases well over priced. Entertainment very good, headliners extremely good.Please Please scrap the Havana furnishings and layout. Its so awkward to to get a good and comfortable view


Mr Hanks | 22 Mar 2019

Excellent cruise, fantastic itenary
The service was in the main excellent. The enormous ship was spacious and well fitted, the cabin with balcony was great. The cruise team were warm and friendly and well trained. The restaurant choice was very good and waiters and bar staff were exceptional. The itenary was excellent such a variety of islands visited and the welcome we received exceeded our expectations. The Caribbean is a wonderful holiday destination, we will return. Our only significant disappointment was the appalling internet service. Needing access and having paid for the £140 upgrade the service was limited, always dropping the connection and very difficult to sign back in to. We haven’t experienced this with other cruise companies. We did also have an issue with the TUI Dreamliner flight to Barbados not having enough toilet facilities for the number of passengers. The queues for the two toilets on one side of the craft were the length of the cabin, things got pretty angry both flying out and again on the return. Whilst not directly a comment about the cruise P&O should consider an alternative flight company as we fly across the Atlantic regularly and haven’t come across this problem before. 2 toilets for more than 150 people on each side of the cabin when you can only really access one is outrageous, we wouldn’t fly TUI again


Mrs Quinlan | 22 Mar 2019

Not as good as we have seen before
This was our third time on the Britannia the entertainment was not has good in The Limelight club and the Meals was good but more bulky this time more than We thought more refined .The entertainment was great on the other parts of the Ship and pulse was as great as ever superb


Mr Sykes | 22 Mar 2019

Yes


Mr Weller | 22 Mar 2019

Poor compensation for a very disrupted cruise due to cabin flood.
Our Cabin had been flooded due to a water leak the night before we embarked, there were no other cabins available. We had wet carpets for 5 days/ disruption with noisy carpet dryers, could not put our clothing / ]uggage in the affected areas and could not return to our cabin in the afternoons due to the noise from the dryers. We were only offered £50 per person compensation and a meal in the Glass House which was welcome but only partially compensated us for all the disruption / inconvenience on what was our 30th wedding anniversary cruise.


Mrs Glaves | 22 Mar 2019

Did not like standing in a queue for two hours to leave ship in America. Groups of leaving passengers could have been smaller perhaps? Also tours dept. could have been more thoughtful of to the needs of less able passengers when meeting in the area theatre leaving on deck six to climb back up to deck seven to exit the ship. All other services on your ship excellent.


Mrs Christie | 22 Mar 2019
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close