P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 56,948 REVIEWS POWERED BY

Food Staff and service very good. However we have been on several P & O cruises in the past where we have been able to access most of the evening entertainment. We have found that the shows in the headliner as now 8.30 and 10.30 which caters for first sitting and freedom dining to access both the show and other main entertainment at 10.30. On previous cruises the headliner show could always be seen at 7-00 and then dinner at 8.30 allowing you to then go to the other main entertainment at 10.30. As we always have second sitting dining we are now missing out on evening enterainment shows and therefore have to miss out on shows or acts brought on the ship. This needs to be reviewed.


22 Jan 2019

Good but!!!
The service overall was very good staff were friendly and the ship was well maintained the ports of call were all good and the captain outstanding one of the best we have sailed under. Embarkation and disembarkation went without any problem The reason we have deducted a star is because of the terrible food in the epicurean restaurant to say you pay £25 a head extra for this so called fine dining experience is a bit of a joke i.e food served on cold plates and under cooked.We were not the only passengers to comment on this.


Mr Dyson | 22 Jan 2019

Brittannia layout needs seriously re-thinking
Good points :-All staff very efficient and helpful. Very clean and tidy everywhere especially our cabin and all the public toilets. Food excellent in all restaurants. Bad points:- Layout of ship awful - designer should be shot. We were situated towards the back of the ship and had to travel down to deck 7 and then walk back in the same direction we had just walked down to either deck 5 or 6 where our restaurants were situated as no direct approach - very annoying for us and many other guests. Ship's decor especially the Atrium very plain and boring looking - definitely not the wow factor we were expecting


Mrs Hawkins | 22 Jan 2019

Caribbean cruise in Jan 2019
Overall the service was good and we enjoyed our holiday. Cabin steward very hard working a well rewarded, Dinner team good fun. Breakfast a little slow. Balconies disappointingly small as are the rooms. Most annoying issue was the stairs stopping at Level 7 just one floor almost directly below our room, leaving us to use the lift for just 1 floor, how silly a design is that. Lifts we very poor and slow most of the holiday. The ship swallows up the passengers very well and we didn't feel there were so many people on board. The entertainment was great overall - Headliners superb.


Mr Jack | 22 Jan 2019

Standards declining
Since first cruising with P and O,there has been a noticeable decline in standards and service.Freedom dining meant that on the night of the captains Cocktail Party we were unable to dine until 9.50 having asked to dine at 8.30.Several other times we were given a pager and told it would be 15 mins.we returned after 25 mins to find we had not been paged and that several tables for two were vacant.If we dined after 8.00 p.m. the dining appeared rushed as the waiters served dessert and coffee together and quite often omitted the cheese board completely,also petit fours arrived after the coffee was finished.On deck there appeared to be a shortage of bar waiters.


22 Jan 2019

Great holiday , lovely ship with everyone very helpful.
First cruise with P & O Cruises which was a fantastic experience. Two things which I had to query : I was unaware of the pre-paid amount on my credit card account pending for gratuities. When I queried why this amount was pending your receptionist explained it would be taken at the end of the cruise. At no time did she say I could opt out and it was only talking to one of the other passengers that I discovered I could opt out and give gratuities personally to the staff I chose, which I much preferred to do and eventually found a form to complete enabling me to do this. The second point was that I tried several times on your website before leaving to opt for freedom dining but on arrival was told we had to eat every night in one restaurant at a set time seated with other people! I had to wait for the restaurant manager to agree we could change this arrangement but he couldn’t understand why !!


Mrs Boorman | 22 Jan 2019

Disappointed celebrity cruises much nicer better
The ship definitely needed TLC cabin carpet dirty,toilet completely blacked in cabin first night.


22 Jan 2019

good cruise
The service was good how ever the room cleaner wasn't good


Mrs Steel | 22 Jan 2019

Warm and friendly couldn't do enough for you
I have been on Britannia 3 times and this year my room was not as clean as usual..with in 10 mins of calling the reception the manager was in our rooms and with in half an hour they were perfect that's what I call service.plus 2 days later a nice bottle of wine turned up.we had a fantastic room steward


Mr Payne | 22 Jan 2019

Always professional and value for money. I would always recommend them to anyone


Mr Smith | 22 Jan 2019
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close