P&O Cruises
customer experience rating
4.1/5

Feefo Rating BASED ON 72,762 REVIEWS POWERED BY

Not very happy
Hi was very disappointed with some of the reception staff on the cruise. I asked if I could purchase the internet for a day was told yes you could but the member of staff told me she was to busy to help so gave me a leaflet and sent me to thel library and told me they would help. Arrived atl the library the member of staff was very unhelpful I couldn't add the internet and I asked for help and it wasn't given left the library in floods of tears as I was so desperate to get in touch with my mother who has terminal cancer as you can imagine I was very upset and angry with the way I was treated. Put a complainant in on board but never heard a thing. I hope to hear back from you


Mrs Lonergan | 15 Nov 2019

Great time- thoroughly enjoyable.
The crew were excellent. The officers were very approachable and Captain Camby had time for all. Slight niggle with the A/C not functioning correctly in our cabin and no cold water to the WHB to the cabin. Entertainment team made the 5 day crossing of the Atlantic seem to fly over.


15 Nov 2019

as always was all round very good single supliment still too much and the coach journey from the ship to the airport not good something needs to be done about hand luggage as taking on to the coach leaves very little room to sit yourself


Mr Box | 15 Nov 2019

Good cruise but could be improved
The Headliners shows have been the same for the last three years, they need to be changed. Would not buy drinks packages apart from the sadly removed Costa drinks card. Staff levels seem to be reducing.


15 Nov 2019

Disappointed
Poor service. Disappointed with food choices. Undercooked food. Outdoor areas dirty. Not enough sun bathing areas


Mrs Banks | 14 Nov 2019

Good overall cruise and i would sail with P&O again
Overall a good enjoyable cruise but stop the penny pinching!


14 Nov 2019

On occasion in the buffet there was lack of mugs, tea spoons, milk. The drinks package should be joint per cabin. Price to high so could encourage people to drink in excess so they get their monies worth.Felt the presentation for the ports that we were docking at was poor. In communication and power point. Not able to get signal on the tv all the time. The price of the internet was to high. Most of the staff were pleasant but the bar staff that walked around and took your order it would of been nice if they smiled a bit especially the females. Some of the furniture was looking a bit tired mainly in the cabin.


14 Nov 2019

Good but some problems
Food good. Excellent facilities. Some guests allowed to use dining rooms despite being in breach of dress code. Not enough encouragement to use disinfectant hand gels and a shortage of machines some of which either empty or dispensing too little at a dose. Entertainment good. Staff friendly and generally efficient.


Mr Bladen | 14 Nov 2019

As usual the holiday was great. We had a deluxe balcony cabin this time which was really lovely and spacious. The cabin was clean and Geoffrey did a fantastic job keeping it tidy (even with 2 kids in). The food was excellent and we enjoyed the entertainment that we saw. Although it was a little rough the last day the captain kept us informed of what was going on. It was a shame we couldn't dock at Cherbourg but we understand this was out of everybody's hands due to the weather. The kids enjoyed the kids club and really enjoyed the Andy Clockwise shows. I particularly enjoyed the gin tasting and the extra (free) crafting activities for families was a nice touch.


Mrs Griffiths | 14 Nov 2019

A wonderful experience with P&O which included Music Festival at Sea.
Included Music Festival at Sea, food usual high standard, helpful & pleasant staff, good excursions & value for money.


14 Nov 2019
Good evening Excellent :-) Delighted that you had a great time and experienced the wonderful Music at Sea Festival. We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back on board again very soon. Best wishes Kelly Guest Relations
Customer Service Team | P&O Cruises
See more reviews

This website uses cookies to give you the very best user experience. By using our website, you agree that we can place cookies on your device. For more information see the About Cookies link at the bottom of this page.

Close